Utilities in Arkansas

Arkansas has 41 gas and electric utilities: four investor-owned electric utilities, one generation and transmission cooperative utility, and 18 cooperatives that make up the Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas. Arkansas also has four companies that sell natural gas. All of these utilities are regulated by the Arkansas Public Service Commission (APSC). Also there are 15 municipal utilities which are not regulated by the APSC.

Click here to find the cooperative that services your area.

For information about your utility usage, bill or service, energy efficiency tips, programs or incentives, contact your local utility. Following is a list of these utilities or municipalities that service Arkansas.

  • Arkansas Public Service Commission – Consumer Services Section:

    The Consumer Services Section works with customers to answer questions and resolve complaints about the rates and services of regulated utilities. Staff members review all complaints for compliance with Arkansas Public Service Commission rules and approved utility tariffs and act as the consumer's liaison with the utility in resolving those complaints.

    Read more >> 

  • Announcing Tightenup, Arkansas!

    Providing Arkansans with unbiased information about cost effective energy efficiency and conservation opportunities.  Sponsored by Energy Efficiency Arkansas (EEA). 

    Read the press release >>

    Go to EEA's website >>